There’s a time in everyone’s life when we cry to God for help and guidance, especially in times of need when we receive bad news, when we feel alone, when we lose our job, and this is not wrong, in fact God wants us to depend on him. As a father, I love when my kids turn to me for help. Psalm 50:15 says “and call on me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you will honor me” there are times when it seems like things just keep getting worse and God’s presence seem like nowhere to be found, but remember that nothing catches God by surprise and when you don’t feel him close is because sometimes he’s out there fighting your battle. He hasn’t abandoned you, you only feel this way because you’re having trouble understanding his plans, when you feel this way I encourage you to pray and ask God to help you understand and help you get through it. No matter the situation you’re experiencing right now, God is with you and He will never send you into a situation alone, Isaiah 41:10 says “Don’t panic I’m with you. There’s no need to fear for I am your God. I’ll give you strength, I’ll help you, I have a firm grip on you and I’m not letting go”. Believe me; God can help you overcome any hardship. Nothing happens in your life without a purpose. God’s plans are bigger than your plans, and He has a reason for allowing things to happen in your life. Just have faith and never give up on Jesus. May the Gospel give you life and may He continue to use you for great things. God bless!

Watch the video to this blog:

Visit my YouTube channel and subscribe for inspiring videos to help you grow spiritually:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS9fWL4UUc5Fw89jeP_IkCw

